24 Feb , 2017 Truck Driver Life

A CDL is an abbreviation of “Commercial Driver’s License” and it has been a necessary requirement for truck drivers in El Paso, Tx and other places of USA since 1992.

There is a three different types of CDL:

CDL Class A: Combination Vehicle

This CDL is for truck drivers who drive any combination of vehicles that have a Gross Combination Weight Rating of 26,001 pounds or more, including the unit or units towed and the gross vehicle weight.

CDL Class B: Heavy Straight Vehicle

This CDL is for truckers who drive any individual vehicle that have a GVWR of 26,001 pounds or more, or any vehicle towing a vehicle with a PNBV not to exceed 10,000 pounds.

CDL Class C: Small vehicle

This CDL is for any individual vehicle or combination of vehicles that doesn’t meet the definition of Class A or Class B, but is designed to carry 16 passengers or more. This apply to for used in the transportation of materials considered dangerous.

If you want to be a truck driver you should consider apply for CDL, and then you will have the opportunity to be part of the Erives Enterprises Team!

If your already have your CDL apply now to our Truck Driver Jobs!


Comments are closed.